Stir Fry Veggie Fest

16 Jul

I was busy working away when my stomach started growling and I realized that it was time for dinner. I wanted to make use of some veggies that I had in the fridge so a stir fry seemed like the obvious choice.

Chicken breast
Baby bok choy
Green and red pepper
Onion
Broccoli
Brown Rice
Kikkoman Stir Fry sauce
Peanut Oil

Chopped up the veggies and tossed them in a hot skillet with peanut oil and stir fry sauce.

I couldn’t decide what to do to the chicken. Hmm.

Then I remembered I had some of this. I picked it up last time we were out in Galena.

I marinated it and tossed it in a foil pouch on the grill.

While I was outside playing with the grill I discovered this! First veggie of the season! I also have some tomatoes and corn that might be ready in a few days.

Overly inquisitive kitty checks out my backyard find and is clearly not impressed (jerk).

Dinnertime!

and back to work…

One Response to “Stir Fry Veggie Fest”

  1. Karen July 16, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    That is one beautiful dish!

Leave a Reply

