Dinner: Creamy Garlic Pasta with Shrimp and Vegetables

21 Jul

Creamy Garlic Pasta with Shrimp and Veggies from Eating Well (I left out the peas).

Whole grain pasta
Asparagus
One tub Greek yogurt
Red pepper
Garlic
Lemon
Flat leaf parsley
Shrimp

I decided to roast some cherry tomatoes in EVOO, salt and pepper to go along with the pasta. I love cherry tomatoes. I have some out in the garden but they are still green.

Chop up your veggies.

After the pasta is almost done throw in the veggies for a few minutes until the asparagus is tender.

Throw in the shrimp. I used cooked shrimp that I had in the freezer. I defrosted these guys in a bowl of cold water while I was on the treadmill (I ran for 20 minutes without stopping- wheee!).

Drain everything and pour the sauce over it.

Sauce:

Chopped garlic (3 cloves- I like garlic, a lot)
One tub Greek yogurt
Juice of one lemon
Handful of chopped flat leaf parsley
S and P

Come on, you know that looks good.

Roasted tomatoes. EVOO, S and P, throw them in an foil pouch, 20 minutes in 450 oven.

Yummy!! Now let’s see if it passes the hubby test…

Leave a Reply

