Grilled Salmon and Kale, Squash, Zucchini Pasta

25 Jul

I was watching Giada this morning while I was getting caffeinated and she and all of her teeth were making some crazy lobster risotto dish with a gallon of half and half and so much butter that I wanted to jump through the television and grab it out of her emaciated hands. Now, recipes like that are certainly not on my diet but it got me thinking about a carb/seafood dish I could make that would be a little healthier (and would use up some ingredients I had in my house).

I had these salmon fillets in the freezer so I marinated them in soy sauce, lime juice, brown sugar, garlic, and olive oil.

I had a ton of kale and one giant zucchini so I sauteed up a shallot, one garlic clove, and zucchini in some olive oil.

Cooking up the pasta while the veggies saute.


Squash to make it really creamy!



Add the squash with the veggies.

Throw in some Parmesan cheese!

Toss the cooked pasta in with the squash/veggies.



Sprinkle some more parm on top and throw it in 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes.



While the pasta is bubblin in the oven, grill the salmon fillets.

Yum!!

Dessert will be some yummy ‘thank you’ goodies from staff/actors that hubby brought home!

Hellooooo!

Leave a Reply

