I’m getting old.

26 Jul

This is the last week of my 20s and suffice it to say, I am not handling it well. I know logically that 30 is not old but there is something about the number that makes me feel, well, old. There are so many things I wanted to have done by now, see Rome and Florence, India, Kenya, South America, become proficient in Italian, French and Spanish, get accepted to a PhD program, lose 20 lbs, complete a 100 mile race to name a few. Humpf. I guess I was too busy living my life. So what does my future hold? At this point the most burning question on my mind about entering this new era of my life is: do I have to start wearing mom jeans? Cause that is just not going to happen.

My breakfast this morning looks like gruel but it was really quite tasty and satisfying.

1/8 cup overnight oats
1/8 Bob’s 10 Grain hot cereal
1 tablespoon flax seed
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
3/4 cup hot water
No blueberries cause I’m out! 😦

Have a great day!

One Response to “I’m getting old.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fish Tacos with Chili Cream Sauce and it’s AGIHK’s (belated) 1st Birthday! « A Girl in Her Kitchen - July 25, 2011

    […] old diary and reading it, kind of hilarious and a little surreal at the same time.  Just reading this post bemoaning turning 30 makes me laugh a little.  I find it interesting that everything I said I […]

Leave a Reply

