Hoorah for Friends!

28 Jul

Yesterday was, like most days have been this month, a really long day. You can imagine my joy when I get an email from friends inviting us over with the intent of making us dinner. Having no plan for dinner myself and a final to study for, this was a most appreciated offer. I came home from work, did a little cramming and it was off to the Bond’s!

Grill Master Amber at her post.

Yum! Corn and summer squash and meats!

Tristan entertained me with his trains while everything grilled up to perfection.

Our spread

My plate. A Buffalo hotdog (?!), and an ear of corn. I had never had buffalo before and it must say, it is quite delicious!

Poured some of this on my corn. Crate and Barrel corn seasoning. I’m gonna have to pick some of this up!

Had a nice glass of this. It was sweet, fruity, and summery, perfect with the meal.

In exchange for the fabulous dinner, Mike did some light yard work.

Yay for friends!

Leave a Reply

