Back on the Wagon

3 Aug

After a marathon weekend of eating I decided to get back to business and make a healthy dinner full of veggies. Hubby ran to the grocery and picked up some salad and potatoes and we came up with this:

Arrowhead Mills Organic green lentils
Goat cheese
Mixed greens
Grilled sweet potato
My zucchini (grilled)
and…my corn! Yup! Grew these ears in the backyard! I feel so resourceful!

Hubby added a NY strip steak to his veggies and salad because my girly lentils are not sufficient protein for him. Tomorrow I plan to really kick it up a notch and get back into the health groove with a huge spinach smoothie for breakfast!

Night!

Leave a Reply

