Veggie Madness

4 Aug

Tonight’s dinner was a success. After doing 30 minutes on the treadmill- 5 min warm up- run 20- 5 cool down- I got to work cooking up some tasty veggies. First, I sauteed up some fresh okra, a big beefy tomato, and an shallot because I was out of onion plus a little seasoning. The result was delish!

Now, I have heard a great deal about kale chips in the food blog world. Tonight, I decided to try to make some myself to see what all the hub hub was about. I proceeded with caution…

Turns out kale chips rawk and they went great with the okra and a Morning Star veggie burger on a whole wheat bun (with a little goat cheese sprinkled on top)

This meal was so good that I decided to break open one of my birthday wines (wine is such a great present!) But which one?

Hubby and I headed upstairs to watch the first installment of the Pillars of the Earth miniseries on Starz netflix. We both read the book so we are looking forward to it!

I’ve got another fun healthy meal planned for tomorrow! Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

