Weeknight Meal: Spaghetti and Meat (lamb) balls

20 Aug

Tonight’s dinner only took about 35 minutes! Perfect for a busy Thursday evening! I decided to make spaghetti and meatballs using ground lamb instead of ground beef or turkey.

Here’s what you need:

1lb ground lamb
1 medium onion (grated)
2 garlic cloves minced
1 egg
handful of herbs
3/4 to 1 cup bread crumbs (I used Panko cause that’s what I had)
1/4 cup milk
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
Salt, pepper, garlic salt
Marinara sauce of your choice!

Dump everything in a bowl! Easy! Since I was using lamb, I decided to use some new Herbs de Provence grown and made by my mother in law at the farm!

Make golf ball sized meatballs and put them in a greased Pyrex. Bake 350 for 30 minutes.

While the meatballs are in the oven, cook your pasta.

Success! My plate..

Don’t forget to feed your hubby.

Off to watch another episode of Pillars of the Earth. SO good!

Leave a Reply

