Girl in Her Kitchen: Hubby Edition

27 Aug

Today was a crazy long day. I left the house around 7:30 and got home around 7:30. I’m trying (in vain) to see all of my patients on the three days I will not be in conference this week (our week goes from Thursday to Wednesday- it’s a medicare thing). Knowing that I would be pooped, my thoughtful husband took care of dinner as well as some other things around the house (we are having a house guest this weekend- gotta be clean!) when he was not hunched over the piano composing his latest musical.

Here is hubby making my plate. He made a very healthy dinner in accordance to the New Food Movement going on in the house.

He sauteed up some chicken breast marinaded in red wine vinegar, EVOO, and seasoning, onions and put it on top of a bed of greens with fresh parm with a yogurt based Caeser dressing. Yeah!

Served with a glass of cabernet franc from Lemon Creek Winery in Michigan 🙂

He also had a “special dessert”. A dark chocolate Mounds bar chilled in the fridge!

We split the bar. One section each.

And then…he cleaned the dishes. Nice.

I have the best hubby!

My super clean workstation overlooking backyard (pic requested by my MIL)

Early day tomorrow! Night!

Posted by Picasa
2 Responses to “Girl in Her Kitchen: Hubby Edition”

  1. Amanda August 27, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Hey there, I just found your blog through the Healthy Living Blogs site. I'm from Chicago too. Just wanted to say hello!

  2. Allison O'Mara August 28, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    Hey there! Thanks for saying hi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

