Girl in Someone Else’s Kitchen: Lasagna by Kim

6 Sep

I spent most of yesterday in bed on a steady diet of Advil. At some point earlier this week I did something really weird to my back and it was excruciatingly painful to be in anything resembling a sitting or standing position. I got a call from Xander and Kim inviting us over for lasagna so I forced myself to get out of bed to lay horizontally at their place.

The food was delicious! Homemade lasagna with ground turkey, mixed green salad, and garlic bread. Yum.

I made some chocolate covered strawberries for dessert. I normally pay more attention to presentation and covering the whole strawberry nicely but come on, I’m in pain here people.

Nom nom!

rder=”0″>

My plate. Over dinner Kim and I quizzed each other on our GRE vocab words. It’s the best way to improve your verbal score!

id=”BLOGGER_PHOTO_ID_5513821037255763682″ border=”0″>

Thanks Kim and Xander!

The back is feeling a little better today which is good because I have lot to get done. Laundry, prepping for work week, tidying up the house, grocery and other errands, then I am heading to a birthday party for a very, cool train obsessed 2 year old!

Leave a Reply

