Labor Day Weekend

7 Sep

This weekend was a very busy full of friends, great weather, studying, random unexplained back pain, and a little relaxation. The end of this long weekend was wrapped up with the celebration of our friends little guy turning 2 years old. Tristan’s birthday always makes me think about my internship and the very beginning of me becoming a music therapist because he was born at Evanston Hospital in the Women’s Hospital where I spent a fair amount of time over the course of my internship.

Happy Birthday T-Man!

There was certainly plenty of food!

Ryan works the grill.

My plate. Veggie burger, cole slaw, baked beans. I also had a honey wheat beer.

Tristan had several cakes. I didn’t get a chance to try all of them but they looked tasty!

Rule No. 1 of attending a child’s birthday party. Do NOT get in between the children and the cake. You could lose a finger. Seriously, they are like little wee zombies.

Mike enjoys some cake.

and I got some flowers from Wenner! A very lovely belated birthday gift. How sweet?

Have a great week!

3 Responses to “Labor Day Weekend”

  1. Tina September 7, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Sounds like a great weekend! And it freaks me out a bit because my baby girl will be two in about a month. I need to start planning her party, huh? LOL

  2. Ryan September 7, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Thanks for the great birthday tribute on your blog! Happy to have the 2 of you (and the rest of your awesome friends that we've met over the past few years) be a part of our family.

  3. Allison O'Mara September 8, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    Yes Tina! I would start now! It seems like it is quite a bit of work! 🙂

    Ryan, thanks for the invite! We were happy to be a part of the celebration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

