Friday Night is Pizza Night

11 Sep

Friday night is pizza night at the O’Mara household. Pizza is one of my favorites and I am always attempting to make a healthy version that is still tasty. Tonight’s version was a veggie extravaganza.

I really like to make dough from scratch but if you are really busy working all the time like I have been this week, Trader Joe’s whole wheat dough is really good and cheap- 99 cents!

I was also really excited about this Trader Joe’s find. Fire roasted peppers! Yum!

Veggies included a zucchini, Roma tomatoes from the backyard garden, onions, peppers and sweet corn.

Italian sausage on one half for the hubby who is less enthused about veggies.


I made some steamed broccoli to go with my pizza.

A few organic avocado slices on top.

Looking forward to a productive but relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

