Lamb Steak

14 Sep

The other day I was reading about different cuts of meat (I’m weird) and I came across lamb steak. I thought to myself ‘lamb comes in steak form?’ As you can imagine, this opened up a whole new world for me. I was at the village market and came across some leg of lamb steaks on sale and picked a couple up for hubby and myself.

I marinated these guys in some balsamic vinegar, garlic, rosemary, thyme, mustard, and EVOO and let them sit while I did some work.

To accompany the lamb, I made some broccoli. You may have noticed that I really like broccoli and that it makes frequent appearances on the blog. Sometimes I eat it by itself as a snack (again, I am weird).

Made a sauce to go with the lamb out of some Greek yogurt, horseradish, and pepper.

Lamb on grill.

My plate. Delicious! I shared with the kitty.

I promise I didn’t just eat today, I got on the treadmill and had a good run. Today was a long, difficult day and I needed to burn of some energy.

Hope you had a great Monday!

2 Responses to “Lamb Steak”

  1. Her Posh Palate... September 14, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    I have never ever ever thought to get lamb in steak form! We get filet's from our local butcher almost weekly. The next time we go I'm totally going to see if he has any lamb steak!

    That looks amazing! *drool*

  2. Allison O'Mara September 17, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Thanks! It was quite tasty 🙂

Leave a Reply

