IKEA!

19 Sep

Yesterday I went to IKEA for the very first time! I needed some things for the house and I was dying to check out their cooking section for fun new stuff.

Ahhh! I could have spent my entire paycheck here…

Rows and rows of sauce pans, stainless steel pots, ramekins, and other assorted kitchen gadgets….

After wandering around for a bit and filling up a cart, it was time for a snack. The Swedish meatballs looked enticing but I went with the vegetarian crepes. Yum!

This sparkling pear juice was tasty, too (but full of sugar, eek!)

You can also get a hotdog for 50 cents…

Picked up some bread mix and lingonberry preserves. I might make a loaf for hubby later on today. Doesn’t that seem like a nice Sunday afternoon activity not to mention a nice break from studying?

I purchased some wine glasses to replace ones that have been broken over the years, a really sleek end table for the living room, and this giant wok…

also an 11 quart pot that I can fit a whole chicken into…

and a spring form pan and tart pan.

So exciting! Can’t wait to use all this stuff!

Leave a Reply

