Dinner Out

26 Sep

After a very long Saturday that started around 4AM, I was treated to dinner out compliments of the hubby. He made reservations at McCormick and Schmick’s in Old Orchard Mall.

The menu was a little overwhelming but I finally decided on the chef’s special for the evening.

Vegetable gazpacho with shrimp. This was really good.

Hubby got the pan seared Mahi Mahi with potato and crab hash. He loved it.

I got the wild salmon risotto (decadent!) with salmon, asparagus, peas, prosciutto, and tomato.

And finally creme brulee for dessert. My favorite!

After a long day and very rich food, I came home and crashed.

I have neglected my garden somewhat this summer because I have been so busy but I noticed this morning that the morning glories I planted from seed have taken over! They are everywhere!

Roses

Calvin enjoying the brisk fall day.

2 Responses to “Dinner Out”

  1. Mimi September 29, 2010 at 4:24 am #

    That place is a little beyond my budget, but I am willing to splurge on the chocolate bag (check it out) for special occasions!

  2. Allison O'Mara September 29, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Oh yeah, it is def not a place we go to often. My hubby and I rarely eat out (because I looove to cook) but I was so exhausted after a very draining week. I will have to check out this chocolate bag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

