Tonight I made something (?) for dinner

29 Sep

I’m not entirely sure what I made for dinner this evening but it was tasty! One thing is for sure, I wanted to use all of these guys: some red quinoa, a cute little eggplant, and a giant bunch of swiss chard.

I chopped up the eggplant, drizzled some EVOO, and tossed on some salt and pepper and herbs. Put in the broiler for about 10 minutes.

I am obsessed with this stuff! It is quicker to cook than rice and has a mild, nutty flavor.

Rainbow swiss chard rinsed and ready to be sauteed in some garlic and EVOO.

The finished product: Red quinoa, swiss chard, roast eggplant and leftover beans from Indian chili.

It was delicious and very filling. Some leftover quinoa and swiss chard is packed up for my lunch tomorrow! Woohoo!

Now it is time to burn off some nervous energy on the treadmill!

Leave a Reply

