His and Hers Stir-fry

3 Nov

Today was an interesting day. I worked a long day, had a Facebook based political campaign against my husband (that I have since determined I won) and eventually made it home to make dinner and get some studying done. On the menu tonight: stir-fry.

I cut up a brick of firm tofu and pressed it so it would have less moisture and would saute with a crispy crust. Basically I cut it into cubes, placed another cutting board on top and then put some heavy cans on top and let it drain.

Seasoned with Chinese 5 five spice, salt, pepper, garlic salt. Sauteed up in peanut oil.

A whole lotta green going on! Broccoli, green pepper, and bok choy.

Saute the greens in a big wok with onion and water chestnuts (my fav).

Beef for him.

Tofu for me.

Yum! A very tasty, healthy, quick dinner and there were leftovers for my lunch tomorrow.

Going to try to learn 20 more vocab before crashing. Super early long meeting tomorrow morning! Night!

2 Responses to “His and Hers Stir-fry”

  1. Kat Fulton November 3, 2010 at 2:01 am #

    So glad to find your blog and know that you're an MT, too! I love to cook, too, but I'm very new at it. My boyfriend is exactly the same. He'll bravely try anything I throw together (and he always is so complimentary!), so I'm definitely going to peruse your resource for some ideas~ =)

    As soon as conference is over, that is!

  2. Allison O'Mara November 3, 2010 at 2:30 am #

    Hi Kat! November is going to be a busy month but I am looking forward to conference. Maybe I will see you there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

