Pretzel Fish!

11 Nov

I was chatting with my friend Kim the other day when this recipe idea came up. Even though this is meant for chicken breast, I feel like we have been eating a lot of chicken lately so I mixed it up and used the pretzel coating for fish.

Cod fillets…

Crushed pretzels. I also added some corn meal and bread crumbs, salt and pepper. Basically, I put a couple of handfuls of pretzels in a zippy bag and whacked it with my chef knife sharpener.
Effective and stress relieving!

Coat the fillets with Dijon mustard then dredge in crumb mixture.

Saute in a skillet with a little hot oil.

My plate. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice.

Hubby’s plate.

This was really tasty and quick. Highly recommend!

Leave a Reply

