Busy Week!

16 Nov

Hello Monday!

It is the beginning of a very busy week. I have a full schedule of patients to see and then on Thursday directly after work I am heading to Cleveland for the American Music Therapy Association National Conference. I enjoy going to conference, especially national, and catching up with my music therapy friends and learning new stuff. However, national conference is always the weekend before Thanksgiving which I also travel for so it is a little stressful.

Speaking of Thanksgiving, I am in charge of the feast again this year in Kentucky so I will be simultaneously planning for that while working and traveling this week. Busy busy!

Last night I made some quick pizzas for dinner. I can whip up some homemade pizza crust these days faster than you can say ‘active yeast’. I added some dried herbs to the crust to make a whole wheat herb crust. Yum!

My Pizza dough (makes two medium pizzas)

  • 1 1/2 cups warm water
  • 1 package of active dry yeast
  • 3 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour (I used Trader Joes)
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • Herbs!

Spread it out over a pizza stone.

Goat cheese and spinach went on this one…

I also made a ‘meatza’ for Mike.

For lunch this weekend I had this a few times. Tofu sauteed up with seasoning (McCormick’s Chicken Seasoning) in a little peanut oil served with steamed broccoli. I could eat this all day long.

I just have to say, my fur kids are so well behaved.

Hope you are off to a good week!

Leave a Reply

