December is Here!

8 Dec

Christmas decorations are up and I am totally in the Christmas spirit!

Centerpiece. Ornaments and LED lights in big glass bowl.

This year’s live wreath from Evergreen Emergency Services on the inner front door. I put a string of battery powered lights in it this year. Festive!

Living room/dining room

Tree No. 2 upstairs in the Man Attic. Garland and lights around the fireplace.

We have already received several cards. This is impressive people! Do you address them on Thankgiving? I’m not sure if we will get cards out this year. December is just too busy!

I have had the little white horse ornament since I was a baby. My mom gave us several ornaments from her ornament collection last year to put on our tree.

Grand piano ornament. So cute! I also noticed I have an abundance of Starbucks ornaments. There are at least three lattes on our tree 😉

On Sunday Hubs and I met up with Kim for lunch. Originally, we were going to try Taste of Lebanon in Andersonville which has gotten some good reviews but it was closed! Fortunately, we were very close to an old favorite, Reza’s. Turns out they have a Sunday champagne brunch. It was fabulous!

Monday

For dinner on Monday, I grilled some marinated steaks and served them with sauteed spinach and a mixture of brown rice/wild rice/quinoa.

Steak Marinade:
1/3 cup red wine vinegar
tablespoon of EVOO
tablespoon of Dijon mustard
Worcestershire sauce
garlic salt
salt and pepper

Marinate overnight (preferably)

Tuesday

For tonight, I brought out the slow cooker. After a quick scan of the fridge, I found enough items for chicken corn chili.

Two chicken breasts
Leftover Southwestern salsa
Can of corn (with juice)
Leftover salsa verde
Chicken stock
Paprika
Cumin
salt and pepper

Throw it all in the crock pot, turn on low, and go to work. I served it with a dollop of Greek yogurt.

Kitty tried to move in…

Hope you are staying warm!

Leave a Reply

