Happy Holidays!

25 Dec

I have been busy this last week in the kitchen making some tasty treats…

Peppermint Bark

I used Paula Deen’s recipe over at the Food network. I don’t have a double broiler so I got crafty with a Pyrex and a skillet half filled with water.

Pour in the chocolate chips and let them melt over low heat. I think it is best to use really good quality chocolate.

This part is fun. Put several candy canes in a zippy bag and beat the crap out of them. I used my knife sharpener.

Pour in the peppermint oil and candy cane pieces. Paula says the peppermint oil is optional but I’m really glad I used it, it gave the chocolate much stronger peppermint flavor.

While the chocolate is still warm, pour it into a prepared pan.

Put it in the fridge to let it set up for about an hour. Then you can break it up into pieces.

Easy Dark Chocolate Fudge with Walnuts

Fudge can be very difficult to make. There is a whole science to it and one wrong move can leave you with something similar to chocolate gravel. This recipe is very easy and both batches I made turned out great.

I used my make shift double broiler again.

Yum.

Pour in a prepared pan and put in the fridge.

It should be very easy to cut up into squares.



If you feel willing to share these delectable treats, you can put them in individual bags for giving! 😉 AGIHK will not judge you if you decide to keep them all for yourself.

Leave a Reply

