Christmas Eats

28 Dec

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday. It was a white Christmas here in Evanston and Chicago. The scene was so pretty on Christmas Eve that we had to take a picture of our cute little house with the red door.

Then we were off to Mike’s parent’s house for Christmas Eve dinner and festivities.

There was a ton of food including some yummy spicy thai soup.

An array of cocktail appetizers.

Desserts!

We made a cocktail from some sparkling pinot grigio and O’Mara raspberry wine.

Delicious!

These meatballs were insane. Made from O’Mara beef, with smoked Gouda and a sauce made of pomegranate and brandy? I think? I will get the recipe. Insane. I only allowed myself to eat two. Gotta pace myself.

More O’Mara beef tenderloin.

I am pretty excited about my Kindle from Mike’s parents. I plan to load this baby up with a ton of books, ezines, and read poolside on our vacation.

I am also very excited about my new camera that Santa brought me! It has 14.1 megapixels, tons of features including panoramic picture taking ability. This should really improve the picture quality for the blog. Thanks Sweetie!

For Christmas day we headed over to Mike’s dad’s side of the family for dinner.

The Rolls. Mike began talking about The Rolls sometime around Christmas eve and it continued into the next day. They are made from scratch and delicious. We look forward to them every year.

I enjoyed a glass (or two) of this.

Gravy owl!

My plate.

Dessert table

Our sing-along gains momentum every year. I think this year was our best yet!

I hope you all had a wonderful, joyous holiday. It has been a great year and I am looking forward to 2011!

Leave a Reply

