Guest Chef: The Hubby

27 Jan

I am a lucky woman, what can I say? This week has been very busy and my lovely husband decided to help out with cooking up a few tasty dinners himself!

First up, a healthy stir fry with TOFU. Yes, my husband a) purchased tofu b) cooked up tofu and it was excellent. Actually, I think it turned out better than mine usually does.

Second, a meal totally of my hubby’s creation- Buffalo chicken salad! He marinated these chicken tenders in a spicy concoction that he won’t divulge to me and cooked them up.

Add some blue cheese crumbles..

Excellent!

Thanks Honey! What are you making tomorrow night? 😉

4 Responses to “Guest Chef: The Hubby”

  1. Rachel January 27, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    Mmmm!! Will he share the secret recipe to the buffalo chx salad with me??

    -Rachel

  2. Karen January 27, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Wow–those both look yummy–that Buffalo Chicken salad could make it to Superbowl parties, too!

  3. Linda January 29, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    I'm from one of “those square states in the middle,” and I say “please.” I'd love to have both the chicken AND the tofu recipes, if your DH wouldn't mind. I know that my DH would love it if he did! 🙂

  4. Allison O'Mara February 2, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    Yay Linda! I am glad you stopped by! Hope you aren't getting the crazy we are currently in Chicago. It's a blizzard here! I will pressure the hubby to give up his secrets 🙂

Leave a Reply

