Acorn Squash and Broccoli with Fettuccine Noodles

30 Jan

I had an acorn squash in the pantry that I wanted to use and I picked up these organic spinach fettuccine noodles at the market that looked interesting. They are made with wheat semolina, spinach powder (not sure what that is) and artichoke flour.

Stats…

I roasted the squash in a 350 degree oven while I hopped on the treadmill. Then, I scraped out squash and mixed it with steamed broccoli, cooked noodles and added a little garlic that I sauteed in a tablespoon of EVOO and some fresh lemon juice.

Very creamy and delicious! I really like these noodles and I would definitely pick them up again when they are on sale. My next project is to make “traditional” fettuccine alfredo with Greek yogurt…

Leave a Reply

