A Girl in Her Kitchen: New Look and a New Home!

20 Feb

That’s right!  AGIHK has moved from Blogger to WordPress!

I am pretty excited about the move to WordPress.  It gives me a little more freedom as far as the look of the site and features although I still have a lot to learn (DNS, what??) One thing that I did  learn getting this new site up is that I have no desire whatsoever to do website design.  I want to get back to cooking!

Some of the new features include:

Easier Navigation– Find recent posts on the right hand side.

Subscribe!– Click the subscribe button on the right and updates and new posts will be sent to your email.

Bigger Pictures– The pictures on the Blogger site were set at the largest it would allow.  On WordPress I can make them much bigger.

Recipe Page– Click on the recipe page on the top and all of my posts are categorized by Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, snack, etc.

What did I miss?

While the site was under construction I published the following posts:

Quick Asian Soup

Weekend Fun

Skillet Gnocchi with Spinach and White Beans

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

