Fish Tacos and Blueberry Cobbler

24 Feb

On Sunday night I decided to make some fish tacos.  I felt like something light after our German feast the previous night.   This included some Alaskan cod fillets and some shrimp that I marinated in lime juice, ancho chili powder, brown sugar, garlic, and salt and pepper.

I cooked them up a little EVOO, and added some fire roasted diced tomatoes.

Served on carb balance tortillas with brown rice and lettuce and a side of broccoli cole slaw made with Greek Yogurt and olive oil mayo.

My paper whites are blooming!  I can’t wait until Spring!!

We were craving something sweet after dinner so I whipped up some individual blueberry cobblers.  I made a crust of oatmeal with melted butter, Splenda. Then topped with blueberries that I cooked with vanilla, a dash of lime juice, and Splenda.

In each ramekin I placed a layer of oatmeal, topped with blueberries, then spooned some oatmeal on top.

Placed in a 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes.  Ta-da!  Individual blueberry cobblers.

2 Responses to “Fish Tacos and Blueberry Cobbler”

  1. debbie omara February 25, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    I’ve had trouble with fish tacos – were yours good? Seems one needs to fry/saute (in breading) the fish first? Mine are always mushy, and not appetizing at all.

  2. Allison O'Mara February 25, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I find with fish tacos that you have to use a sturdy fish like roughy or cod. Also, don’t cook it too long. Otherwise it does turn into fish mush.

Leave a Reply

