Homestyle Spaghetti and Meatballs

3 Mar

Hubby said I should call these ‘homestyle’ meatballs because they are hearty and authentic.  I had some Italian sausage leftover from the other night so I used that as a base for what I guess are…sausage balls?

In a big bowl I mixed the sausage, shredded mozzarella cheese, bread crumbs, garlic salt and thyme.

Roll them up in evenly sized balls.  Place in a 350 degree oven for about 15-20 minutes depending on the size of your balls (teehee!)

Burners going! I wanted spinach and hubby wanted green beans.  I aim to please.

Yum! These were really good.  The cheese was all melty- Nom nom!

A little surprise…hubs picked up Jodi Picoult’s new novel about a woman who happens to be a music therapist!  I can’t wait to read it.  I might have to put Water for Elephants on my Kindle on hold.

Another little surprise, my interview with Pioneer Press has been published!  I have had confirmation that it is in print and you can also read it online!  Very exciting! Check it out here!

One Response to “Homestyle Spaghetti and Meatballs”

  1. debbie omara March 3, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Awesome recipe! I checked out the story in the Herald – please save us a print copy if you can! Thanx!

Leave a Reply

