Tilapia, Brown Rice and Broccoli

3 Mar

Another quick weeknight dinner: Tilapia fillets lightly breaded, steamed broccoli with lemon juice and grated parm, and brown rice.  One of my healthy eating goals is to eat more fish and seafood.  So far, so good.

The tilapia was coated in Italian bread crumbs mixed with pepper, and garlic salt.  Place is a hot skillet with a tablespoon of EVOO.

I made my own tarter sauce with olive oil mayo, dill pickle relish, lemon juice, and pepper.

I really stink at making rice.  I either undercook it or overcook it plus it takes forever.  On a busy weeknight I like to use one of these from Uncle Ben’s.  This was less than 2 bucks on sale and ready to eat in 90 seconds.

I survived my super long day today but there is another one tomorrow.  Here’s hoping I make it through another crazy long week!

Leave a Reply

