Shrimp and Crab Fettucine in Cream Sauce

8 Mar

Here is a quick, healthy weeknight dinner recipe.  I am trying to incorporate more seafood/fish into my diet which can be expensive but this recipe uses a can of crab meat (cheap!) and just a few frozen shrimp.

Time saver- cook your pasta (I used spinach fettucine) until it is about 70 percent done, then add broccoli.

I marinated uncooked, deveined and peeled shrimp in some lemon garlic seasoning.  Then I sauteed them in EVOO, a chopped shallot, and a couple cloves of garlic.

My cream sauce included the can of crab meat, Greek yogurt, grated Parmesan cheese, lime juice, red pepper flakes, garlic salt, and a little chicken stock to thin it out.  I removed the shrimp from the skillet when they were done cooking and made the sauce in the same pan.

I highly recommend enjoying this with a glass of Chardonnay 🙂  Plenty left over for my lunch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

