Sunday Nite Pork Chops

27 Mar

Thank goodness for Sunday.  It has been a particularly busy week for Mike and I with tons of work, interviews, conferences, travel and an annoying case of tonsilitis.  I spent most of the day today getting caught up on house stuff, work stuff, laundry, cleaning, etc and, of course, making dinner.

I marinated these pork chops in lite soy sauce, Worcestershire, lime juice, Dijon mustard, garlic, and honey for a few hours.  Put them in an egg wash then dredged them in a panko crumb/corn meal coating.  I browned them on each side in a skillet with a little bit of EVOO.

Into the oven for about 20 minutes.

Veggie of the evening: French style green beans from Trader Joe’s with a little Earth Balance, salt and pepper.

Served with a baked potato.  Russet for him, sweet for me 🙂

Still feeling pretty tired and I’m not looking forward to my alarm at 5:30 tomorrow morning.  Good news is I already have a slow cooker dinner ready to go tomorrow morning.  I love coming home to dinner waiting for me!  Hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

