Veggie Pizza and New Jersey Drama

16 May

After the party this weekend I find my house full of leftovers, mostly zucchini, summer squash and a whole tub of cherry tomatoes.  I was talking to my friend Liz over Gchat and immediately became overcome with a desire to make pizza with all these veggies.  I had Real Housewives of New Jersey on while I was cleaning the kitchen and working in the office so I think their loud, fabulous, super-Italianess might have influenced my craving.

Now, pizza is not exactly low-cal but I thought I could use my whole wheat flour and pile on the veggies so I could indulge my craving with minimum guilt.

I started with roasting the zucchini, summer squash, and cherry tomatoes in the broiler that I coated with a little EVOO, salt, pepper, and thyme.

After the veggies roasted, I drained them to reduce as much moisture as possible.

I made a crust using this whole wheat flour.

A little fontinella cheese freshly grated on top.  Nom nom nom!

Pizza perfection! Served with steamed brussel sprouts.

Season Premiere of Real Housewives of New Jersey tonight on Bravo!

One Response to “Veggie Pizza and New Jersey Drama”

  1. Pizza Delivery Man July 28, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Looks tasty! Homemade pizzas are the best. Nice blog too 🙂

Leave a Reply

