Meatless Monday- Couscous Salad with Veggies and Almonds

21 Jun

So, it’s Tuesday but here is a very simple recipe for a busy Monday evening.   I used some veggies I had a round the house- a zucchini, tomato, red onion, and broccoli.

I made the couscous according to the package directions and the added all the veggies. I sauteed the zucchini in a little EVOO on the stovetop and cooked the broccoli in some boiling water for a few minutes before adding to the couscous.

On top I sprinkled some sliced almonds.  You can toast these first if you want to be all fancy.  I was hungry.  I squeezed some fresh lemon juice on top, too.

Last night I attended a really neat event, Swagapalooza in the city at Double Door as one of the 85 invited guests/bloggers.  There was food (from Skewers) and drink and I had a lot of fun networking with other bloggers and presenters before listening to presentations on some new products.  The keynote speaker was Steve Stockman, a LA-based writer and director who recently published a book on shooting video.  I got a copy of his book in my swag bag and I am seriously inspired to add video content to my blog!  I was also given samples of several of the products that were presented and I am looking forward to trying them out!

Of course I took pics but I am still having issues with my camera!  Hoping to get it resolved soon!

