Fish Tacos with Chili Cream Sauce and it’s AGIHK’s (belated) 1st Birthday!

25 Jul

This summer has been a whirlwind of activity and in all the hub hub I totally missed the blog’s 1st birthday! Yes, it has been a year since I started the blog!  My first post was on July 11, 2010.  The food?  Fish Tacos.  So in honor of that post, I made another batch of summer tacos enjoyed with a lovely and refreshing French Rose.

Going back and reading old posts is kind of like finding an old diary and reading it, a little hilarious and surreal at the same time.  Just reading this post bemoaning turning 30 makes me laugh a little.  I find it interesting that everything I said I wanted to do, I am currently doing (or have plans to do very soon).  For example, I’m staring a doctorate program next month, I haven’t lost 20 lbs (but I’ve lost 3 this month!), I’m beginning my Spanish studies this semester (Italian and French can wait), and I have plans to study abroad (possibly Africa or South America) hopefully this academic year.  What can I say? I’m nothing if not tenacious 😛

For the tacos I used a white fish (Ocean Perch?) that I had in the freezer.  Coated with Spicy Cajun blend from the Spice House, salt and pepper.

Avocado and ripe tomatoes.

Short grain brown rice.

Chili Cream Sauce

2 Tablespoons Greek Yogurt
2 Tablespoons Mayo
Fresh lemon juice
Dash of Chili Powder, cumin, coriander
1/8 teaspoon Sriracha sauce
Chopped cilantro, dill
salt and pepper

Mix all ingredients together.

It’s been a great year and I’m very excited about what the next one will bring!

Thanks for reading 🙂

