Chicken Parmatouille

8 Aug

The ratatouille I made a few nights ago was surprisingly a huge hit.  My carnivore husband requested it again but asked if there was some way I could incorporate meat into the dish.  He suggested chicken, kind of like chicken Parmesan so I came up with Chicken Parmatouille! (Parm-ah-touhy)

I breaded some chicken breasts in a mixture of breadcrumbs, herbs, salt and pepper then browned them on both sides in a skillet and placed them in the bottom of a casserole.

I poured pasta sauce over the chicken.

Then I layered all of my veggies on top.  Mike’s student Hannah gave me a hand in the kitchen and beautifully sliced all the zucchini, squash, and tomato.  Nice! I could get used to having a sous chef!

Placed in a 350 degree oven for about 25/30 minutes.

Delicious!

You could easily make this low-carb by omitting the breadcrumbs and using a nut or Parmesan crust.

Enjoy!

