Indian Veggie Burgers

9 Aug

I love veggie burgers.  I am becoming somewhat of a veggie burger aficionado and you can usually find me in the kitchen with the food processor mixing up another batch of bean/soy based goodness.  For this batch I was inspired by The Daily Garnish‘s veggie burgers except I used sweet potato instead of regular potato.  Veggie burger + sweet potato= Yum!

Start by sauteing chopped sweet potato and carrots in a skillet until then become tender then add pepper, corn, and edamame.

Toss your cooked veggies in the food processor.

Add your spices- garam masala, coriander, cumin, and tumeric.

Make patties and cook for a few minutes on each side.

Yum!

And a pic of my cat.  I have been driving my fur kids insane with this new camera but I need practice with all the settings and features.

Doesn’t Stinky make the best model?

Leave a Reply

