Zucchini Fries with Marinara Sauce

1 Sep

I officially have way more zucchini than we can possibly consume.  After doing very little over the summer my veggie patch has gone into overdrive producing femur sized zucchini, football cukes, and cherry tomatoes galore.

So what do you do with all this zucchini? Well, one of my favorite things to make are zucchini fries.  They are tasty, easy and healthy!

I mixed a little corn starch with cold water for dip no.1.  You could used flour or construct an egg mixture (I’m out of eggs).  For dip 2 I made a mixture of panko bread crumbs, salt, garlic and onion powder, dried herbs.

Into a hot skillet with a smidge of EVOO.  Turn after a few minutes so each side gets browned and crunchy.

Serve with marinara sauce. You can sprinkle grated Parmesan on top if you want to get crazy.

Yum!  Enjoy!

Stay tuned for more zucchini recipes!  Or, feel free to share your own in the comments! I’m going to need them 🙂

2 Responses to “Zucchini Fries with Marinara Sauce”

  1. Carroll September 3, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    One of my families favorites!! #Toomuchzucchini!

  2. Allison O'Mara September 6, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    I think we are finally out of zucchini (with a little help of some friends who took some of it off our hands!) I’ll miss it in the middle of winter, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

