Fall is Here!

9 Sep

I am so excited about Fall! Halloween is my favorite holiday followed very closely by Thanksgiving. Um, hello, a holiday all about eating delicious comfort foods? I am already thinking about my menu for Thanksgiving in Kentucky this year and wondering about how many unfamiliar foods I can get past my family. Last year I introduced an herb rub to the turkey, it was a scandal.

In my fervor I got to work “autumnizing” the house.

Pumpkin salt and pepper shakers. So cute!

Time to make a Fall soup! Apple, Cheddar, Squash, Onion soup!

2 Medium onions
2 apples
3 garlic cloves
Box of winter squash
Stock
2 handfuls of cheddar cheese

Saute the onions, garlic, and chopped apple in some EVOO. Then add the stock and herbs.

Then add the squash.

After the apple is soft strain it out and blend it up. Put it back in to the pot and few handfuls of cheese.

Yum! Enjoy with a big chunk of country French bread.

By the way, I am now a dark blond.

You like?

Leave a comment