Good Eats

10 Feb

I thought the impressive menu of the Crystal Heart Ball deserved a blog post. I’m not sure who the caterer was but it was quite good.

Hey! That’s us!

Our first course was a salad that was topped with edible 24 carat gold. Yes, gold. Besides being impressive, I thought this was a nice tie in with the Gold exhibit that was open for guests to enjoy.

Sparkly salad.

I’m not going to lie, I thought the steak was a little overdone. It was tough? The scallops and spinach and gnocchi, however, were delicious.

Dessert. Yum!

Gold dust and formal wear aside, I have to say, the best dinner I have had this week was the stir fry my hubby made me. After a very long day, it was so nice to come home to a healthy, tasty dinner! Thanks Honey!

This week has been busy but I plan to be back on track tomorrow with an Ally made dinner! Stayed tuned!

Leave a comment